top of page
  • Writer's pictureW. Austin Gardner

Rewards and Crowns

There will be a reward bestowed for that work that is proved to be indestructible by the fire test. In the New Testament there are five areas in which specific mention is made of a reward:

(1) an incorruptible crown for those who get mastery over the old man (1 Cor. 9:25);

(2) a crown of rejoicing for the soul winners (1 Thess. 2:19);

(3) a crown of life for those enduring trials (Jas. 1:12);

(4) a crown of righteousness for loving his appearing (2 Tim. 4:8); and

(5) a crown of glory for being willing to feed the flock of God (1 Pet. 5:4).

These seem to suggest the areas in which rewards will be bestowed.

Photo by Nathan Mcgregor on Unsplash

Dwight Pentecost, Things to Come

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page